Virtual University of Pakistan (VU) Updated Academic Calendar Fall 2018

ACADEMIC CALENDAR (FALL 2018)
Description Day Date
Independence day (Holiday) Tuesday August 14, 2018
Eid-ul-Azha (Holidays)* Tuesday to Friday August 21 - 24, 2018
Orientation for newly admitted students Monday to Friday September 03 - October 26, 2018
Option to Change of Study Program for existing Students Friday September 07, 2018
Youm-e-Ashura (Holidays)* Thursday to Friday September 20 - 21, 2018
Last Date to Apply for MS/M.Phil Admissions Monday October 08, 2018
Course Selection Link Open for enrollment Fall 2018 Tuesday October 09, 2018
Last Date to apply for Course Exemption / Transfer of Course Credits Wednesday October 10, 2018
Last Date to Apply for Admissions 
[All Master(2-Y), BS, Bachelor, Associate, PGD, Deficiency/Zero Semester, Specialization & Professional Short Programs]
Monday October 15, 2018
Last date to apply for Change of Study Program for existing and newly admit students Monday October 15, 2018
Last Date to apply for Need based Scholarship Monday October 15, 2018
Entry Test for MS/M.Phil/PhD Programs Admissions Sunday October 21, 2018
Commencement of Classes - Fall 2018 Monday October 29, 2018
Last date for Course Selection to add/drop/replace course(s) Thursday November 08, 2018
Eid-Milad Un Nabi (Holiday)* Tuesday November 20, 2018
Mid-Term Exam - Fall 2018 Saturday December 22, 2018
Birthday of Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah (Holiday) Tuesday December 25, 2018
Resumption of Classes after Mid-Term Exam (Fall 2018) Monday January 07, 2019
Kashmir day (Holiday) Tuesday February 05, 2019
Final-Term Exam - Fall 2018 Sunday February 24, 2019
Pakistan Day (Holiday) Saturday March 23, 2019
Final-Term Result Announcement - Fall 2018 Monday March 25, 2019
Commencement of Spring 2019 April 2019
Dates to Remember
Last date to apply for Change of Study Program for existing and newly admit students Monday October 15, 2018
Last Date to apply for Need based Scholarship Monday October 15, 2018
Commencement of Classes - Fall 2018 Monday October 29, 2018
Last date for Course Selection to add/drop/replace course(s) Thursday November 08, 2018
Mid-Term Exam - Fall 2018 Saturday December 22, 2018
Final-Term Exam - Fall 2018 Sunday February 24, 2019
* Subject to appearance of moon

• The University reserves the right to make any change in Academic Calendar, as required.

Tags: (VU), 2018, Academic, Calendar, Fall, Pakistan, University, Updated, Virtual, of

Views: 241

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Dates to Remember
Last date to apply for Change of Study Program for existing and newly admit students Monday October 15, 2018
Last Date to apply for Need based Scholarship Monday October 15, 2018
Commencement of Classes - Fall 2018 Monday October 29, 2018
Last date for Course Selection to add/drop/replace course(s) Thursday November 08, 2018
Mid-Term Exam - Fall 2018 Saturday December 22, 2018
Final-Term Exam - Fall 2018 Sunday February 24, 2019

when will be the convocation take place for the pass out for spring 2018 ? 

RSS

SPONSORED LINKS

SPONSORED LINKS

© 2018   Created by Irfan Khan MSCS.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service