Description Day Date
Orientation for newly admitted students Monday to Friday August 28 - October 13, 2017
Option to Change of Study Program for existing Students Monday September 04, 2017
Last Date to apply for Course Exemption / Transfer of Course Credits Tuesday September 19, 2017
Last Date to Apply for Fall 2017 Admissions Tuesday September 19, 2017
Course Selection Link Open for enrollment Fall 2017 Monday September 25, 2017
Entry Test for MS/M.Phil/PhD Programs Admissions Thursday September 28, 2017
Interview of Successful [Qualified Entry Test] Candidates for PhD Program Admission Monday October 09, 2017
Last Date to apply for Need based Scholarship Tuesday October 10, 2017
Last date to apply for Change of Study Program for existing and newly admit students Friday October 13, 2017
Commencement of Classes - Fall 2017 Monday October 16, 2017
Last date for Course Selection to add/drop/replace course(s) Wednesday October 25, 2017
Iqbal Day (Holiday) Thursday November 09, 2017
Eid-Milad Un Nabi (Holiday)* Friday December 01, 2017
Mid-Term Exam - Fall 2017 Saturday December 09, 2017
Birthday of Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah (Holiday) Monday December 25, 2017
Resumption of Classes after Mid-Term Exam (Fall 2017) Tuesday December 26, 2017
Final-Term Exam - Fall 2017 Saturday February 17, 2018
Final-Term Result Announcement - Fall 2017 Monday March 19, 2018

Dates to Remember

Last Date to apply for Need based Scholarship Tuesday October 10, 2017
Last date to apply for Change of Study Program for existing and newly admit students Friday October 13, 2017
Commencement of Classes - Fall 2017 Monday October 16, 2017
Last date for Course Selection to add/drop/replace course(s) Wednesday October 25, 2017
Mid-Term Exam - Fall 2017 Saturday December 09, 2017
Final-Term Exam - Fall 2017 Saturday February 17, 2018

* Subject to appearance of moon

• The University reserves the right to make any change in Academic Calendar, as required.

Tags: (VU), 2017, Academic, Calendar, Fall, Pakistan, University, Virtual, of

Views: 1185

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Good

So final term Spring 2017 result will announce till 10th September or earlier 

Thanks for sharing 

Is the updated calendar uploaded somewhere on official site etc. ?

Yes, It is updated

Anyone knows that is the admission date extended or admissions are closed for FAll 2017?

RSS

SPONSORED LINKS

SPONSORED LINKS

© 2017   Created by Irfan Khan MSCS.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service